Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (DACDI)

The Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (DACDI) makes recommendations and implements initiatives in support of creating a diverse and inclusive community and acts as a catalyst and advocate in furthering the college's goal of creating a community of mutual engagement for all identity groups.

Six subcommittees work to address diversity and inclusion initiatives in the following areas:

  • Education and Curriculum
  • Admissions, Outreach, and Recruitment
  • Faculty Recruitment and Development
  • Staff Recruitment and Development
  • College of Medicine Environment and Events
  • Measurement
Co-Chairs, Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion
Tandoh_Margaret_120x118Margaret Tandoh, M.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
tiffyTiffany J. Delaney, MA.Ed.
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
2014-2017 Dean's Advisory Committee on Diversity & Inclusion
dacdiavilaMercedes Avila, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics,
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing
dacdibonneyElizabeth Bonney, M.D.
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
howe_lindsay_vLindsay Howe
Medical Student, Class of 2019
dacdichawlaRaj Chawla.
Faculty Technology Liaison, College of Medicine Technology Services
Eileen_001Eileen CichoskiKelly, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Family Medicine
Director of Educational Instruction and Scholarship
Director of Teaching and Scholarly Requirement Course
dacdicoteBrian Cote, M.B.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Finance & Administration
dacdicushmanMary Cushman, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
jangallantJanice M. Gallant, M.D.
Associate Dean for Admissions
Associate Professor of Radiology
dacdijaworskiDiane Jaworski, PhD.
Professor of Neurological Sciences
dacdileonardDebra Leonard, M.D./Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology
Professor Pathology
dacdimcelhinneyLiz McElhinney
Assistant Director of Medical Admissions
dacdithuraSoraiya Thura
Medical Student, Class of 2018
dacdidelrioguerraRoxana del Rio-Guerra,Ph.D.
Research Facility Manager
dacdirosenLee Rosen, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychology
dacdishehabSyed "Samin" Shehab
Medical Student, Class of 2017
TracyPaula Tracy, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry
Director of Foundations and Pre-clinical Assessment
UptonPortraitMichael Upton, M.D.
Staff Psychiatrist, UVM Counseling and Psychiatry Services