Faculty

Professors 

Name  Location Email Research Area
 Chris Berger

HSRF 122

802-656-0832 

 Christopher.Berger@med.uvm.eduMolecular mechanisms of axonal transport
 Kathy Trybus

HSRF 130

802-656-8750 

 Kathleen.Trybus@med.uvm.eduMolecular motors and their tracks
 David Warshaw 

HSRF 116

802-656-4300

 David.Warshaw@med.uvm.eduMyosin molecular motors

 Associate Professors

Name  Location Email Research Area
Jason Stumpff

HSRF 118

802-656-7849 

 Jason.Stumpff@med.uvm.eduMolecular control of cell division

Assistant Professors

Name  Location Email Research Area
Yusuf AliHSRF 131
802-656-4433
Yusuf.Ali@med.uvm.eduCoupled Myosin VA motor communication during Cargo Transport
Brad PalmerHSRF 122
802-656-4041
Bradley.Palmer@uvm.eduContraction and Relaxation Function in Cardiac Muscle
Michael PrevisHSRF 108
802-656-9919
Mprevis@med.uvm.eduCardiac Myosin Binding Protein-C and Cardiomyopathies
Grace Tang-Siegel HSRF 140
802-656-2519
Gtang1@uvm.eduCollagen adhesins of human oral pathogens

Faculty Scientists

Name LocationEmailResearch Area
Hailong LuHSRF 133A
802-656-4433
Hailong.Lu@uvm.eduMolecular motor proteins
Shane NelsonHSRF 115
802-656-3820
Shane.Nelson@med.uvm.eduMyosin V Vesicle Transport in COS-7 cells
Andy Mead

HSRF 115

802-656-3820 

Andrew.Mead@uvm.eduMyosin Binding Protein C (MyBP-C),

Professors Emeriti  

Name  Location Email
John Evans  John.Evans@uvm.edu
Joe Haeberle  joerhaeberle@me.com
Burt Hamrell  burt.hamrell@comcast.net
Edith Hendley

HSRF 110

802-656-4293 

 edith.hendley@uvm.edu
Robert Low
 robert.low@uvm.edu
Susan Lowey

HSRF 128

802-656-8091 

 susan.lowey@uvm.edu
David Maughan

HSRF 110

802-656-4293

 dmaughan@uvm.edu
Michael Radermacher

HSRF 120

802-656-4834

 mraderma@uvm.edu
William Stirewalt  vt-znph@comcast.net

Volunteer Professors

Name  Location Email
Mark Rould

Given E312A

802-656-9352

 mrould@uvm.edu
Teresa Ruiz

HSRF 106

802-656-4835 

 truiz@uvm.edu

Joint Faculty Appointment 

Name  Location Email Research Area
Jason BatesHSRF 228
802-656-8912
 jhtbates@uvm.eduRespiratory Mechanics
Dan BentilMansfield 305
802-656-3832
 dbentil@uvm.eduMathematical Modeling
Alan Howe  alan.howe@uvm.edu 
Charles Irvin226 HSRF
802-656-8928
 cirvin@uvm.eduAsthma Pathogenesis, respiratory physiology and airway biology.
Mark NelsonB333A Given
802-656-2500
 Mark.Nelson@uvm.eduPharmacology - Understanding the control of smooth muscle and endothelial cell function by ion channels and calcium signaling.
David Schneider  djschnei@uvm.edu 
Michael TothHSRF 126B
802-656-7989
 mtoth@uvm.eduTranslational studies of human skeletal muscle structure and function