Member States

Lead contacts for states in the process of forming or which have formed an Improvement Partnership.


Vermont

2011vchiplogo

Vermont Child Health Improvement Program (VCHIP), established in 1999
Judy Shaw, EdD, MPH, RN, FAAP
Executive Director, VCHIP
Professor of Pediatrics and Nursing,
University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine
judith.shaw@med.uvm.edu

 

Alabama

ACHIA.LOGO.CLR_267x90

Alabama Child Health Improvement Alliance (ACHIA), established 2013
Cason Benton, MD
Program Director, Alabama Child Health Improvement Alliance
cbenton@peds.uab.edu

 

Arizona

bestcare_logo

Best Care for Kids, established in 2005
Peggy Stemmler, MD, MBA
Director, Best Care for Kids
peggy@frameshiftgroup.com

 

Arkansas

Pre-IP
Dennis Kuo, MD, MHS
Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Center for Applied Research and Evaluation, Department of Pediatrics, UAMS College of Medicine
DZKuo@uams.edu
http://arkansasaap.org/improvement-partnership/http://arkansasaap.org/improvement-partnership/

 

Connecticut

Pre-IP
Robert Zavoski, MD, MPH
Medical Director, Connecticut Department of Social Services
robert.zavoski@ct.gov

 

Idaho

Idah_logo_000

Idaho Health and Wellness Collaboration for Children (IHAWCC), established in 2011
John Ullery MD
Medical Director
CHIC Project of Idaho
ulleryj@dhw.idaho.gov

 

Indiana

IN-logo_001

Child Health Improvement Partnership Indiana (CHIP IN for Quality), established in 2011
Angela Paxton
Practice Liaison, CHIP IN for Quality
Indiana University School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics,
Children’s Health Services Research
arpaxton@iu.edu

 

Iowa

pichilogo

Partnership to Improve Child Health in Iowa (PI CHI), established in 2011
Vickie Miene
Executive Director
Center for Child Health Improvement and Innovation
vickie-miene@uiowa.edu

 

Kentucky

KPatchLogofinal

Kentucky Pediatric Alliance for Transforming Children's Healthcare (KPATCH), established in 2015
Gil Liu, MD, MS
Director of General Pediatrics
University of Louisville
gcliu001@louisville.edu

 

Maine

QC-for-Kids-logo-FINAL

Maine Child Health Improvement Partnership (ME CHIP), established in 2011
Amy Belisle, MD
Director, Child Health Quality Improvement, Quality Counts for Kids, Maine Quality Counts
Maine Child Health Improvement Partnership (ME CHIP)
Member, Quality Improvement Committee, Maine Chapter, AAP
abelisle@mainequalitycounts.org

 

Maryland

MPIP_logo

Maryland Pediatric Improvement Partnership (MPIP), established in 2012
Diana Fertsch, MD, FAAP
Chapter President
Maryland Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)
diana.fertsch@gmail.com

 

Michigan*

Michigan Child Health Improvement Partnership (MICHIP), established in 2007
Sue Moran
Director, Bureau of Medicaid Operations and Quality Assurance
Michigan Department of Community Health
morans@michigan.gov

 

Minnesota

mnchiplogo_000

Minnesota Child Health Improvement Partnership (MNCHIP), established in 2007
Susan Castellano
Manager, Maternal and Child Health Assurance
Minnesota Department of Human Services
susan.castellano@state.mn.us

 

New Hampshire

NHPIP_148x200_000

New Hampshire Pediatric Improvement Partnership (NHPIP), established in 2013
Holly Tutko, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor
NH Institute for Health Policy and Practice
University of New Hampshire
holly.tutko@unh.edu

 

New Jersey

aapnjwpcoreheart-blue

American Academy of Pediatrics, New Jersey Chapter & New Jersey Pediatric Council on Research and Education (PCORE)
Steven Kairys, MD, MPH, FAAP 
Medical Director, New Jersey PCORE
skairys@meridianhealth.com

 

New Mexico

envision_logo_000

Envision New Mexico: The Initiative for Child Healthcare Quality, established in 2004
Kirsten Bennett, PhD, RD, LD
Director, Envision New Mexico
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
KDBennett@salud.unm.edu

 

New York

Established in 2005
Christopher Kus, MD, MPH
Maternal and Child Health Director
Bureau of Child and Adolescent Health
New York State Department of Health
cak03@health.state.ny.us

 

New York - Bronx**

NYB-logo

Bronx Ongoing Pediatric Screening in the Medical Home (BOPS), Established in 2011
Deborah York, MPH
Project Director, BOPS
Department of Family and Social Medicine,
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
deborah.york@einstein.yu.edu

 

Ohio

ohiologo_000

Ohio BEACON Council (Best Evidence for Advancing Childhealth in Ohio Now), established in 2007

 

Oklahoma

okkidslogo

Oklahoma Key to Improving Developmental-Behavioral Services (OK KIDS), established in 2007
Laura McGuinn, MD
Developmental Pediatrician, Child Study Center
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics,
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
laura-mcguinn@ouhsc.edu

 

Oregon

OPIP_logo

Oregon Pediatric Improvement Partnership (OPIP), established in 2010
Colleen Reuland, MS
Executive Director, OPIP
reulandc@ohsu.edu

 

Rhode Island

PCMHkidslogosingle

Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH Kids), Established in 2005
Patricia Flanagan, MD
Chief of Clinical Affairs, Hasbro Children's Hospital
Professor of Pediatrics for Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
President, American Academy of Pediatrics, Rhode Island Chapter
pflanagan@lifespan.org

 

South Carolina

SC_logo_000

Quality through Technology and Innovations in Pediatrics, established in 2013
Francis Rushton, MD, FAAP
ferushton@gmail.com

 

Tennessee

PHIIT_ColorLogo_000

Pediatric Healthcare Improvement Initiative for Tennessee (PHiiT), established in 2014
Allen Coffman,MD, FAAP
Medical Director
allen.coffman@tnaap.org

 

Utah

upiq_logomedium

Utah Pediatric Partnership to Improve Healthcare Quality (UPIQ), established in 2003
Diane Liu
Director, UPIQ
Department of Pediatrics, University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Diane.Liu@hsc.utah.edu

 

Washington†

Washington State Collaborative for Improving Health, established in 2005

 

Washington, DC

DC_logo

DC Partnership to Improve Children’s Healthcare Quality (DC PICHQ), established in 2005
Mark Weissman, MD, FAAP
Executive Director, DC PICHQ
Chief, Division of General Pediatrics and Community Health,
Children’s National Medical Center
Medical Director, Children’s National Health Network
mweissma@childrensnational.org

 

Wisconsin

Alliance Logo

Children's Health Alliance of Wisconsin
Dana Fischer, CHES
Oral Health Project Manager
dfischer@chw.org

West Virginia‡

kidnitiativewvlogo

Kidnitiative West Virginia, established in 2007
Joan Phillips, MD, FAAP
Board Chair, Kidnitiative West Virginia
Past President, American Academy of Pediatrics, West Virginia Chapter
jphill324@yahoo.com


*The Michigan Child Health Improvement Partnership was initially established in 2007 with funding from The Commonwealth Fund but is not currently participating in NIPN activities.

†The Washington State Collaborative for Improving Health was initially established in 2005 with VCHIP funding from The Commonwealth Fund but is not currently participating in NIPN activities.

‡Kidnitiative West Virginia was initially established in 2007 with funding from The Commonwealth Fund but is not currently participating in NIPN activities.

**Bronx Ongoing Pediatric Screening in the Medical Home (BOPS), is not currently participating in NIPN activities.

NIPN Member States

NIPNMemberMap_000

To view a PDF version of the member states click on the above map.

To visit individual member states' web pages, click on the link associated with their listing to the left. New sites will be added as they become available.


Network Member Resources