LCOM Graduate Student Council


The mission of this council is to represent and support the interests of all graduate (Ph.D. and Masters’) students receiving training within the Larner College of Medicine or its affiliated graduate umbrella programs.  The council interfaces with LCOM leadership and other student groups to represent student interests, as well as acts in an advisory role to provide student support, facilitating an inclusive and supported community.


Congratulations to your new graduate student council members!

The council members can be reached by emailing

Larner Graduate Council Members (2020-2021)


JJ Bivona
Doctoral Rep 2019-2021
Cellular, Molecular and Biomedical Sciences - PhD


Hannah Dupres
At-Large Rep 2020-2022
Cellular, Molecular and Biomedical Sciences - PhD

Mike Hoaglund
At-Large Rep 2020-2021
Medical Sciences - MS

Axel Masquelin
At- Large Rep 2020-2021
Biomedical Engineering - PhD

Harly Rodriquez
Masters Rep 2020-2021
Medical Science- MS

Amanda Sidwell
Doctoral Rep 2019-2021
Neuroscience - PhD


Upcoming Events

LL Bean Larner Swag Order
Due October 25

Celebrating Research Excellence
November 4 & 5

STEM Career Exploration 
November 9-12

Graduate Student Town Hall


Thank you inaugural Larner Graduate Student Council Representatives. 2019-2020


JJ Bivona


Caitlin Coates


Axel Masquelin


Amanda Sidwell


Marcus Weinman