Member States

Below please find the lead contacts for states who are actively participating in the Improvement Partnership.

 

Vermont

2011vchiplogo

Vermont Child Health Improvement Program (VCHIP), established in 1999
Judy Shaw, EdD, MPH, RN, FAAP
Executive Director, VCHIP
Professor of Pediatrics and Nursing,
University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine
judith.shaw@med.uvm.edu

 

Alabama

ACHIA.LOGO.CLR_267x90

Alabama Child Health Improvement Alliance (ACHIA), established 2013
Cason Benton, MD
Program Director, Alabama Child Health Improvement Alliance
cbenton@peds.uab.edu

 

Arizona

bestcare_logo

Best Care for Kids, established in 2005
Peggy Stemmler, MD, MBA
Director, Best Care for Kids
peggy@frameshiftgroup.com

 

Colorado

CCHAPLogoFinal-500x107px

Colorado Children's Healthcare Access Program
Mindy Craig, M.S., PA-C
Colorado Children's Healthcare Access Program
mindy.craig@cchap.org

 

Indiana

IN-logo_001

Child Health Improvement Partnership Indiana (CHIP IN for Quality), established in 2011
Angela Paxton
Practice Liaison, CHIP IN for Quality
Indiana University School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics,
Children’s Health Services Research
arpaxton@iu.edu


Maine

QC-for-Kids-logo-FINAL

Maine Child Health Improvement Partnership (ME CHIP), established in 2011
Maine Child Health Improvement Partnership (ME CHIP)

 

New Hampshire

NHPIP_148x200_000

New Hampshire Pediatric Improvement Partnership (NHPIP), established in 2013
Holly Tutko, MS
Clinical Assistant Professor
NH Institute for Health Policy and Practice
University of New Hampshire
holly.tutko@unh.edu

 

New Jersey

aapnjwpcoreheart-blue

American Academy of Pediatrics, New Jersey Chapter & New Jersey Pediatric Council on Research and Education (PCORE)
Steven Kairys, MD, MPH, FAAP 
Medical Director, New Jersey PCORE
steven.kairys@hmhn.org

 

New Mexico

envision_logo_000

Envision New Mexico: The Initiative for Child Healthcare Quality, established in 2004
Elizabeth Yakes Jimenez, PhD
Research Associate Professor, 
EYJimenez@salud.unm.edu


Oregon

OPIP_logo

Oregon Pediatric Improvement Partnership (OPIP), established in 2010
Colleen Reuland, MS
Executive Director, OPIP
reulandc@ohsu.edu

 

Rhode Island

PCMHkidslogosingle

Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH Kids), Established in 2005
Patricia Flanagan, MD
Chief of Clinical Affairs, Hasbro Children's Hospital
Professor of Pediatrics for Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
President, American Academy of Pediatrics, Rhode Island Chapter
pflanagan@lifespan.org

 

South Carolina

SC_logo_000

Quality through Technology and Innovations in Pediatrics, established in 2013
Ramkumar Jayagopalan, MD, FAAP 
ramkumarjayagopalan@gmail.com

 

Tennessee

PHIIT_ColorLogo_000

Pediatric Healthcare Improvement Initiative for Tennessee (PHiiT), established in 2014
Becky Brumley, RDH, MPH
Program Director/Quality Coach
becky.brumley@tnaap.org

 

Utah

upiq_logomedium

Utah Pediatric Partnership to Improve Healthcare Quality (UPIQ), established in 2003
Diane Liu
Director, UPIQ
Department of Pediatrics, University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Diane.Liu@hsc.utah.edu

 

Washington

Washington State Collaborative for Improving Health, established in 2005

 

Washington, DC

DC_logo

DC Partnership to Improve Children’s Healthcare Quality (DC PICHQ), established in 2005
Mark Weissman, MD, FAAP
Executive Director, DC PICHQ
Chief, Division of General Pediatrics and Community Health,
Children’s National Medical Center
Medical Director, Children’s National Health Network
mweissma@childrensnational.org

 

Wisconsin

Alliance Logo

Children's Health Alliance of Wisconsin
Naomi Kowald, CAPSW
Medical Home Project Manager
nkowald@chw.org


*Please click here to view state members not currently participating in NIPN activities.

NIPN Member States

NIPNMembershipMap_2021

To view a PDF version of the member states click on the above map.

Member states map last updated in April 2021.


Network Member Resources