AYAH_VirtualToolKit

Clinical Arm Learning Sessions

All training for this project occurs via hour-long live webinars over Zoom: at least one member of the practice QI team is expected to attend at least three live webinars and be prepared to share practices activities related to the QI collaborative. For participants who are unable to join the live webinar, links to recordings will be posted on this website. For participants earning project credit, the webinar recording must be viewed within two weeks of the live webinar so that participants are current with the project training and are able to apply the training content at their site.

The typical format for learning sessions is as follows:

  1. Announcements & Project Updates (5 minutes)
  2. Peer learning (20 minutes)
    • State-specific breakouts discussions of barriers and facilitators with clinicians and public health professions, OR
    • Cross-state discussions of practice barriers and facilitators
  3. Content presentation (30 minutes)
  4. Discussion and Q&A (5 minutes)

The link and information to join the training webinars is below. You do not need to pre-register.
https://uvmcom.zoom.us/j/99110154858?pwd=aHpXRVdrdVZXSFhZNCt1L3NrTk1adz09

Meeting ID: 991 1015 4858
Passcode: 450730
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,99110154858# US 
Find your local number: https://uvmcom.zoom.us/u/abrcb1T0GQ

Evaluation

Please provide feedback following each live or recorded learning session in this short survey.

Learning Session Schedule

Printable Learning Session Schedule

Date and Time

Peer Learning

Title

Presenter(s)

October 5, 2021

4 pm EDT, 3 pm CDT, 2 pm MDT, 1 pm MST & PDT 
State-specific

Project Orientation

Required for all project participants

Recording

Passcode: gAB=3tP8

Project Orientation Slides

Peer Learning breakout notes

Wendy Davis, MD, FAAP

Rachel Wallace-Brodeur, MS, MEd

October 7, 2021

4 pm EDT, 3 pm CDT, 2 pm MDT, 1 pm MST & PDT 
None

Data Orientation

Optional, recommended for data liaisons

Not applicable for project credit

Recording

Passcode: 1S?%L4AA

Data Orientation Slides

Susan E.V. Richardson, PhD

November 3, 2021

11 am EDT, 10 am CDT, 9 am MDT, 8 am MST & PDT

State-specific

Promoting Emotional Well-being for Adolescents and Families During an Ongoing Pandemic

Recording

Passcode: ?7apg1&#

Promoting Emotional Well-being Slides

Peer Learning breakout notes

Nimi Singh, MD, MPH

November 9, 2021

2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST

None

Quality Improvement 101

Optional, recommended for newcomers

Applicable for project credit

Recording

Passcode: 91MF%.91

QI 101 slides

Rachel Wallace-Brodeur, MS, MEd

December 2, 2021

2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST

Cross-state

Depression Screening Tools & Operationalizing Screening 

Recording

Passcode: X8B38cL=

Depression Screening Slides

Peer learning breakout group summary

Charlie Irwin, MD

January 6, 2022

2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST

 

State-specificAddressing Positive Screens: Referrals and Care CoordinationLaura Richardson, MD, MPH

February 3, 2022

2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST

NoneThe Nuts & Bolts of Prescribing SSRIs for Primary Care CliniciansAmanda Downey, MD

March 3, 2022

2 pm EST, 1 pm CST, 12 pm MST, 11 am PST

Cross-stateClinician’s Quick Guide to Comorbid Mental Health Disorders in Primary CareAmanda Downey, MD

April 7, 2022

2 pm EDT, 1 pm CDT, 12 pm MDT, 11 am MST & PDT

State-specificAddressing Self Harm and Suicide PreventionTom Delaney, PhD
Charlotte McCorkel, LICSW

May 5, 2022

2 pm EDT, 1 pm CDT, 12 pm MDT, 11 am MST & PDT

Cross-stateMotivational Interviewing in Primary Care & Project ConclusionAmanda Downey, MD
Rachel Wallace-Brodeur, MS, MEd

Please contact Rachel Wallace-Brodeur at rachel.wallace-brodeur@med.uvm.edu if you have any questions on how to log-in, access the recordings, or track your webinar participation.


This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) (under #U45MC27709, Adolescent and Young Adult Health Capacity Building Program). The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA, HHS, or the U.S. Government. For more information, please visit HRSA.gov.