Department of Medicine Faculty Development Committee


 The Faculty Development is composed of 1-2 faculty from each division in the Department of Medicine and meets monthly. The charge of the committee is to work with the Vice Chair for Academic Affairs on matters related to faculty development, including faculty mentoring, career development, and promotion. The committee serves as a forum for junior and mid-level faculty to discuss faculty development within the DOM and to foster new initiatives to support the DOM faculty. Current efforts include the development and dissemination of:
  • Faculty mentoring and career development support tools
  • Promotion dossier (Green Sheet) guidance and a standardized Larner College of Medicine CV format
  • Metrics and guidelines for career development and promotion within the Clinical Scholar Pathway
  • Mechanisms to recognize and address faculty burnout
  • The Quarterly Faculty Development newsletter for the DOM

The current membership of the committee is listed below.  Please contact Joe Pierson or your divisional representative with questions.

Joseph Pierson, MDCommittee Chair, Director of Faculty Development
Lisa Pitrowiski
Maura Barry, MDHematology/Oncology
Narandra Bethina, MDRheumatology
Jason Bartsch, MDHospitalist Medicine
Jason Botten, PhDImmunobiology
LeeAnna Burgess, MDHospitalist Medicine
Nicholas Ferrentino, MDGastroenterology
Garth Garrison, MDPulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Farrah Khan, MDHematology/Oncology
Rony Lahoud, MDCardiology
John Miller, MDPrimary Care Medicine
Kristen Pierce, MDInfectious Disease
JuanPablo Perdomo-Rodriguez, MDEndocrinology
Marios Prikis, MDNephrology
Christine Weinberger, MDDermatology
Benjamin Suratt, MDVice Chair DOM for Academic Affairs (ex officio)