Standard 10 Sub-Committee

Medical Student Selection, Assignment, and Progress

Ira BernsteinChairOB/GYN
Liz McElhinneyAdmissions ProfessionalLarner College of Medicine Admissions
Michelle BooklessCommunications ProfessionalLarner College of Medicine Public Relations
Erin MontgomeryStudent Services ProfessionalDean's Office
Michael PrevisAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Tony MorielliAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Pharmacology
Dmitriy AkselrodAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Radiology
Paula TracyProfessorDepartment of Biochemistry
Leslie YoungAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Pediatrics
William CharashAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Surgery
Julian SpragueAssociate ProfessorDepartment of Medical Hematology Oncology 
Christa ZehleSenior Associate Dean, Associate ProfessorOffice of Medical Student Education
Jan GallantAssociate Dean, Associate ProfessorLarner College of Medicine Admissions
Cynthia ForehandProfessorDepartment of Neurological Sciences
Chris BergerAssociate Dean, ProfessorDepartment of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Tania BertschAssociate Dean, Associate ProfessorOffice of Medical Student Education
Rachael HarrisonMedical StudentStudent CO2022
Justin ShulzMedical StudentStudent CO2023
Lisa Anne RasmussenAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Family Medicine
Patricia TietjenProfessorWestern Connecticut Health Network, Department of Medicine



Resources, Feedback, & Questions

For questions and feedback, please contact the Office of the Dean LCME.

For additional resources, visit the Liaison Committee on Medical Education

Important Dates

  • May 3, 2019: LCME Secretariat Self-study Kick-off Event
  • October 16, 2019: Self-Study launch
  • April 11-14, 2021: Site Visit