Student Education Committee

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Christa Zehle
Staff Liaison - Julia O'Connor

The Student Education Committee (SEC) is comprised of students dedicated to and actively involved in the improvement of the medical school curriculum. Representatives from each class meet once a month with the Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education, Dr. Christa Zehle, to discuss a variety of issues pertaining to the student experience within the Vermont Integrated Curriculum (VIC). The group’s responsibility is to act as a liaison with faculty to provide a unified student point of view, and to appropriately bring pertinent educational issues to the attention of faculty and course directors. SEC is charged with reviewing course evaluations written by students at the close of each Foundations course and presenting that data to the Foundations Committee, which oversees the pre-clinical portion of the curriculum.

If you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions,
please either let one of your SEC Representatives know or email Anna Chamby.

Minutes Archive

2022-2023 Academic Year
2021-2022 Academic Year
2020-2021 Academic Year
2019 - 2020 Academic Year
2018 - 2019 Academic Year



Email your Student Education Group (SEC)

Class Representatives

Class of 2024

Sam Afshari
Daniel Fried
Heather Giguere
Ying Loo
Will Yakubik

Class of 2025

Jack Braidt
Ryan Kelly
Tyler McGuire
Chellam Nayar
Megan Zhou

Class of 2026

Sarah Krumholz
Henry Mitchell
Michelle Nguyen
Shruthi Santhanakrishnan
Trevor Watkins

Class of 2027

Caitie Beattie
Nick Jowkar
Simran Multani
Clara Goebel
Erin Manogaran